Pfeiffer Big Sur State Park (California) - Foto e indirizzo. The location of the campground is great - nestled among huge trees with tons of shade and right in Big Sur off of Hwy 1. Dump Station. Please contact the campground. Discover campgrounds like Pfeiffer Big Sur State Park Campground California, find information like reviews, photos, number of RV and tent sites, open seasons, rates, facilities, and activities. Kirk Creek Campground Trails were not marked to understand where one was going. “Pfeiffer Falls: A short 2 miles hike from the campground that leads to a small, yet beautiful and refreshing waterfall. Had an amazing time hiking here with the wife. We stayed at the campgrounds for 4 nights. ” in 27 reviews “ I love running water and Big Sur river flows through the campsite and some sites are adjacent to the flow. Big Sur RV Parks: Find detailed information on 6 RV parks in Big Sur, CA. From AU$127 per night on Tripadvisor: Big Sur Campground & Cabins, Big Sur. Customer Reviews Be the first to write a review! While I am working on an awesome Big Sur … Pfeiffer Big Sur State Park, Big Sur California. This site delivers awesome amenities and access to Big Sur. Reviewed July 2, 2011. Reviewed November 1, 2019. N. 7 di 40 Cose da fare a Big Sur. Review of Pfeiffer Big Sur State Park. Welcome to the GPS-enabled driving tour of California’s famous Highway 1, the Pacific Coast Highway! Trash Service. Most campgrounds are now open. BIG SUR CAMPGROUND & CABINS We are OPEN ONLY for "Essential Travelers" In Self-Contained RV's /Trailers and Cabins (No Tent Camping/Leisure Travel) Due to the REGIONAL STAY-AT-HOME order and Monterey County order to prevent the spread of COVID-19 starting 12/14/20 through 1/11/21 Big Sur Campgrounds Vibes: 8.3/10 Rustic forest vibes and a good nightly rate! ” in 27 reviews “ I love running water and Big Sur river flows through the campsite and some sites are adjacent to the flow. Tap Into Campground Reviews via iOS or Android. Check pandemic rules before your visit. “Pfeiffer Falls: A short 2 miles hike from the campground that leads to a small, yet beautiful and refreshing waterfall. It also includes a popular scenic detour along Monterey’s 17 Mile Drive at Pebble Beach. $10 to get in to park another 2 if you want a map of the paths. Pfeiffer Big Sur SP - Main Camp 172: Big Sur Campground & Cabins - See 252 traveller reviews, 178 photos, and cheap deals for Big Sur Campground & Cabins at Tripadvisor. Beautiful views and wondeful maintained trails. 120 reviews. I didn’t include Julia Pfeiffer Burns merely because it’s extremely tough to get a reservation at one of the two sites, so your best bet is to stay at Pfeiffer Big Sur if you want to be near McWay Falls. Pfeiffer Beach: $10 entrance fee - See 1,340 traveler reviews, 1,075 candid photos, and great deals for Big Sur, CA, at Tripadvisor. Shared bathrooms include running water and showers. We have a nice RV spot along the river. Book Big Sur Campground & Cabins, Big Sur on Tripadvisor: See 252 traveller reviews, 178 candid photos, and great deals for Big Sur Campground & Cabins, ranked #2 of 8 Speciality lodging in Big Sur … We enjoyed our visit to this State Park. We would like to show you a description here but the site won’t allow us. We didnt have much time anyway so parked as near we could to stream and did a very short walk along stream shore. Discover campgrounds like Pfeiffer Big Sur State Park Campground California, find information like reviews, photos, number of RV and tent sites, open seasons, rates, facilities, and activities. While I am working on an awesome Big Sur road trip itinerary write-up, here is a detailed revie... Added: 8/29/2019. We were told at the entrance the sand is only purple during the wet winter months because the rain loosens the manganese garnet rocks from the cliffs which turn the sand its beautiful pink and purple hues. Hotels near Julia Pfeiffer Burns State Park, Hotels near Point Sur State Historic Park, Hotels near Henry Miller Memorial Library, Hotels near (MRY) Monterey Peninsula Airport, Things to do near Pfeiffer Big Sur State Park, Points of Interest & Landmarks in Big Sur, Pfeiffer Big Sur State Park: Tickets & Tours‎, Julia Pfeiffer Burns State Park: Tickets & Tours‎, Point Sur State Historic Park: Tickets & Tours‎, Andrew Molera State Park: Tickets & Tours‎. The information, reviews and photos we have reviewed suggest that the campsites are dirt, gravel, rock or some form of material that is not grass or … There's a grill and guests can use free WiFi and free private parking. Guests at the resort will be able to enjoy activities in and around Big Sur, like hiking and cycling. Riverside Campground & Cabins in Big Sur provides accommodations with a garden and a terrace. allowed. Despite the large campground (172 sites), there’s still room to find space for yourself. The three-number rating that accompanies each campground listing in the directory gives readers an at-a-glance assessment of a campground's amenities, cleanliness and environment. Reserve Pfeiffer Big Sur State Park in Big Sur, California. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. Take in the beautiful Big Sur coastal views at Pfeiffer Big Sur State Park. Pfeiffer Big Sur State Park Hikes. 834. Pfeiffer Big Sur State Park Campground Bottom Line. Get directions, find nearby businesses and places, and much more. ... Riverside Campground & Cabins (3) Photos Overview Map (0) Reviews Overview. Parchi statali. Informed RVers have rated 10 campgrounds near Big Sur, California. See 252 traveller reviews, 178 candid photos, and great deals for Big Sur Campground & Cabins, ranked #2 of 8 Speciality lodging in Big Sur and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. If you are driving a motor home type vehicle, you can park on the main road and walk the two miles. 709 recensioni. Pfeiffer Beach is not a California State Park and charges a separate entrance fee. Each campsite includes the standard fire ring and picnic table. Pfeiffer Big Sur is an extremely popular campground. Great food & gift shop too! ” In 27 reviews Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Heading south from the State Park entrance, it is the second right turn. Pfeiffer Beach in the Big Sur area is definitely off the beaten path, but well worth to drive. Pfeiffer Big Sur State Park encompasses over 1,000 acres, including redwood forests, scenic rivers, and stunning viewpoints of the coastline. Pfeiffer Big Sur State Park in Big Sur is rated 6.7 of 10 at Campground Reviews. Andrew Molera State Park. We took our lunch and ate on the beach, enjoying the crashing waves. Big Sur was our first stop for two nights Nice campground in middle of Big Sur. This highly desirable campground can book up six months in advance though flexible travelers looking … 2. ” in 15 reviews Julia Pfeiffer Burns State Park is located at 52801 California State Route 1 Big Sur, CA 93920. Is this attraction a good place to visit on a, Are the prices for this place or activity, Is this a place or activity you would suggest for, Is this a romantic place or activity that you would suggest for, Is this a must-do if you are traveling with a, My daughter and I and her 2 small children drove from Pacific Grove to Pfeiffer Beach. 4 small car parks all pretty close to each other, so cant see much of park by driving. 47225 Hwy 1. , Big Sur, CA. The walk along the redwoods and river was pefect … When you arrive, go to the first stop, launch the app, and follow the instructions! Since Pfeiffer Big Sur is roughly halfway between Los Angeles and San Francisco, it makes a nice getaway from the bustle of the city. Beautiful coastal drive! A brief introduction to Pfeiffer Big Sur SP. Pick The Right Campsite. We barbecued steaks the first night we were here. Check for ratings on facilities, restrooms, and appeal. Copyright © 2000-2021 CampgroundReviews.com - All Rights Reserved. Julia Pfeiffer Burns State Park Campground in Big Sur California is a campground or RV park with dirt camping pads. Plaskett Creek Campground, Big Sur: See 68 traveller reviews, 53 user photos and best deals for Plaskett Creek Campground, ranked #6 of 8 Big Sur specialty lodging, rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Pfeiffer Big Sur,Big Sur, California. Stick to our recommended route and speed limit for the best experience. Edit Blog Post Delete Blog Post Beautiful beach! The turn-off for popular Pfeiffer Beach is located on Highway 1, approximately one mile south of Pfeiffer Big Sur State Park's entrance. The campground at Pfeiffer Big Sur State Park offers a spectacular variety of natural settings to enjoy. Book your tickets online for Pfeiffer Beach, Big Sur: See 1,343 reviews, articles, and 1,079 photos of Pfeiffer Beach, ranked No.1 on Tripadvisor among 40 attractions in Big Sur. Take in the beautiful Big Sur coastal views at Pfeiffer Big Sur State Park. The tour’s valid for 30 days from booking!

This tour doesn’t include entrance to attractions along the route. Pfeiffer Big Sur State Park in Big Sur, California: 12 reviews, 0 photos, & 1 tips from fellow RVers. Nestled among the Red Wood Trees and bordering the Big Sur River is the Pfeiffer Big Sur Campground. Pfeiffer Big Sur State Park. Pfeiffer Big Sur campground map; Alternate camping on the coast, Santa Cruz to Big Sur; 189 RV and tent sites are situated on or near the Big Sur River. The turn-off for popular Pfeiffer Beach is located on Highway 1, approximately one mile south of Pfeiffer Big Sur State Park's entrance. Pfeiffer Big Sur State Park . We spent 3 days at the Pfeiffer Campground with a large group of friends. The campground doesn't have hookups. Ok but not, spectacular. If you want to camp in a state park this campground or RV park offers that ability. Nestled among the Red Wood Trees and bordering the Big Sur River is the Pfeiffer Big Sur Campground. Pfeiffer Big Sur State Park. There is a sign to turn for the beach, but is rather sharp and then it is a two mile drive on a one way dirt road to the beach parking. With ample shade provided by Redwood and Sycamore trees, an 80-foot waterfall that flows from granite cliffs into the ocean, and panoramic views of the coastline, this is definitely your spot for amazing Big Sur camping. This self-guided audio tour allows you to explore Highway 1 with maximum flexibility and value.

Here's how it works: Within 30 mins, we'll send you two things: a unique password and an app. We loved our day there. Hulk Buster MK 82 2,358 views. Pfeiffer Big Sur SP - Main Camp 172: Big Sur Campground & Cabins - See 252 traveller reviews, 178 photos, and cheap deals for Big Sur Campground & Cabins at Tripadvisor. Read more. Pfeiffer Falls Trail: 1.4 mile short walking trail. by Saxmus. With ample shade provided by Redwood and Sycamore trees, an 80-foot waterfall that flows from granite cliffs into the ocean, and panoramic views … This park is the best of them along Big Sur. We went with my 9 year old so we weren't interested in big or long hikes. About Julia Pfeiffer Burns State Park. Dogs are allowed on leashes in the campground, but dogs do not seem to be allowed on trails in Pfeiffer Big Sur State Park … The fire pit is deep and has a great iron cast grill that can be set on top. … Pfeiffer Big Sur State Park features 1,006 acres of redwoods, conifers, oaks, maples, cottonwoods and alders, pretty open meadows, miles of scenic hiking trails and spectacular views of … Also liked it that you can park and walk in, thereby avoiding the parking fee. Hired a 30 foot RV from Road Bear (used them in 2015 and very good vehicles / service). If you confirm with them, please mark the status below (it will help other RVers). Access 923 trusted reviews, 31 photos & 8 tips from fellow RVers. Reviewed June 5, 2013. Covid-19 Status: This park has been confirmed as It leaves a lot to be desired. Pfeiffer … Pfeiffer Big Sur Sp, California - Camping & Campgrounds With almost 400 campgrounds and RV Parks across California, ReserveAmerica.com can help you discover the Pacific coast, towering redwoods, or the stunning landscapes of the Golden State. Prepare for dry camping, though. Heading south from the State Park entrance, it is the second right turn. … This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. Read reviews, amenities, activities, and view photos and maps. It is very beautiful at this camp. Find the best campgrounds & rv parks near Big Sur, California. It was the map the park disperses. This waterfall is just a 15-20 minute drive from the campground. Get … Big Sur Campground and Cabins Review | Family Road Trip Guru: Kid-friendly Travel Ideas This past Memorial Day weekend we spent 3 nights at Big Sur Campground and Cabins in Big Sur, California. Loved the redwoods. Despite the large campground (172 sites), there’s still room to find space for yourself. At the heart of the Big Sur coast, Pfeiffer Big Sur is centrally located among the many top attractions of Big Sur, including Pfeiffer Beach and the Henry Miller Memorial Library, as well as local grocery stores and restaurants. We noticed a … Book Big Sur Campground & Cabins, Big Sur on Tripadvisor: See 252 traveller reviews, 178 candid photos, and great deals for Big Sur Campground & Cabins, ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Big Sur and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. This highly desirable campground can book up six months in advance though flexible travelers looking for one night have reasonable odds of coming up lucky. Camping fees at Pfeiffer Big Sur are $35-$50 per night. I only … 47225 Highway 1, Big Sur, CA, 93920. The campground is inside a redwood forest that has a river running through it. ” in 15 reviews Loved it. Pfeiffer Big Sur State Park in Big Sur California is a campground or RV park operated by or located within a public state park. Review of Pfeiffer Big Sur State Park Reviewed December 26, 2019 via mobile This is a great camping spot to introduce someone to camping or for those who prefer running water and … 4 reviews of Big Sur Pfeiffer SP "I can't believe we're here on January 18th and the weather is terrific! Some rooms are equipped with a kitchenette with a fridge and a stovetop. 1 Helpful vote. The views are beautiful in the daylight; at night, you can sleep with the river's music as your lullaby. Review of Pfeiffer Big Sur State Park. I was in campsite # 2. Pfeiffer Big Sur State Park Overview. more, Recommended experiences in and around Big Sur. There are restrooms and trash cans at the parking lot. Book Ventana Campground, Big Sur on Tripadvisor: See 183 traveller reviews, 89 candid photos, and great deals for Ventana Campground, ranked #7 of 8 Speciality lodging in Big Sur and rated 3.5 of … With ample shade provided by Redwood and Sycamore trees, an 80-foot waterfall that flows from granite cliffs into the ocean, and … Over the road a short path 'nature walk' was just a walk through some trees where you could still see the road and nothing outstanding to see. Ventana Campground, Big Sur: See 160 traveller reviews, 88 user photos and best deals for Ventana Campground, ranked #7 of 8 Big Sur specialty lodging, rated 3.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Date of experience: September 2019. Our campground … The size of the campground may increase in the future as areas of the park recover from wildfire damage (most of the campground was unharmed). 4.5 - 6 Reviews $$$ (831) 667-2315 47555 California 1 ... Fernwood Resort Big Sur 4.5 - 2 Reviews $$$$ (831) 667-2422 Big Sur, California Big Sur Campground & Cabi... 4.0 - 5 Reviews $$$$$ (831) 667-2322 Big Sur, California Marina Dunes RV Park Hard packed standing … Hiked all over and highly recommended the Buzzards Roost Trail to the radio tower. The kids enjoyed playing in the sand and climbing rocks. If you are looking for camping solitude, Pfeiffer Big Sur State Park Campground may not be the place for you, as the proximity of the campsites to each other can be somewhat close and it may be possible to hear the neighboring campsites. Toilet facilities available once in car parks Disappointing. Read reviews, amenities, activities, and view photos and maps. See 6 traveler reviews, 32 photos and 2 blog posts Customer Reviews Be the first to write a review! We planned it so we would be there at low tide and maybe see some tide pools, but they were having King high tides and it was barely low enough to walk the whole beach along the cliffs. We went, we saw, we conquered. Big Sur Campground & Cabins, Big Sur: See 251 traveller reviews, 178 candid photos, and great deals for Big Sur Campground & Cabins, ranked #2 of 8 Speciality lodging in Big Sur … They like exact change or credit card. Amenities. Pfeiffer Big Sur State Park Campground has 194 campsites next to the Big Sur River. Enjoyed hiking in this park! The employees were helpful and professional. Wow, there is a HUGE difference here between campsites. We would definitely go again, especially since we … It is the heart of Big Sur, drawing tourists, locals, photographers, and many a Highway 1 road-tripper of its scenic coves and famed sea arch rocks. Camping at Pfieffer Big Sur SP is an enchanting experience. Non ci sono tour o attività … Pfeiffer Big Sur,Big Sur, California. About Julia Pfeiffer Burns State Park. Read reviews, see photos and more They also offer many educational activities like an interpretive center, wildlife viewing, guided tours, and historical exhibits. Each of the 189 tent and RV sites is located within the redwood groves, oak woodlands, grassy meadows and they even have riverside camping.Each site has a picnic table, fire ring, access to drinking water, restrooms and showers. 2019 California Pfeiffer Big Sur State Park, in an Escape Campervan - Duration: ... Big Sur - Kirk Creek Campground 10.5.18 - 10.7.18 - Duration: 12:26. No large vehicles are. The three-number rating that accompanies each campground listing in the directory gives readers an at-a-glance assessment of a campground's …

Recommended: purchase one tour per vehicle. A scenic hike along Pfeiffer Big Sur Creek through one of the park’s finest redwood groves, ending at a 60-foot waterfall. Julia Pfeiffer Burns State Park is located at 52801 California State Route 1 Big Sur, CA 93920. Pfeiffer Big Sur State Park Campground is a fantastic car camping area with spacious campsites, that offer decent privacy, and lots of activities. Something about eating in the wilderness makes it that much better. Videos. When we first arrived, we were taken aback by the beauty of the park. The dog-friendly Pfeiffer Big Sur State Park Campground features amenities like a riverside beach area, picnic tables and grills, and 7 trails offering mountains overlooking the Pacific Ocean, 80-foot waterfalls pouring from granite cliffs, and hot springs. Please choose a different date. They can be contacted via phone at (831) 667-2315 for pricing, directions, … “ Pfeiffer Falls: A short 2 miles hike from the campground that leads to a small, yet beautiful and refreshing waterfall. They are famous for their keyhole rock formation and their purple sand. Take in the beautiful Big Sur coastal views at Pfeiffer Big Sur State Park. Would we go. There are a series of excellent hiking trails, brilliant ocean views, and wildlife viewing opportunities. The privacy between each campsite is … Within a coastal redwood canyon at the heart of the Big Sur coast, this privately owned campground is exclusively for… Temporarily Closed State parks tend to be more outdoorsy in style of camping. The dog-friendly Pfeiffer Big Sur State Park Campground features amenities like a riverside beach area, picnic tables and grills, and 7 trails offering mountains overlooking the Pacific Ocean, 80-foot … ” In 27 reviews. Book Big Sur Campground & Cabins, Big Sur on Tripadvisor: See 252 traveller reviews, 178 candid photos, and great deals for Big Sur Campground & Cabins, ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Big Sur and rated 4 … Once you get it it feels like you are in the middle of a redwood forest. Access our 10+ million data points plus hundreds of thousands of reviews via the free RV LIFE App. Download the app onto your phone, enter the password, and download the tour. Stati Uniti ; California (CA) Big Sur ; Attrazioni: Big Sur ; Pfeiffer Big Sur State Park; Cerca. Check for ratings on facilities, restrooms, and appeal. Big Sur Campground & Cabins, Big Sur: See 252 traveller reviews, 178 candid photos, and great deals for Big Sur Campground & Cabins, ranked #2 of 8 Speciality lodging in Big Sur and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. This self-guided audio tour stretches between San Francisco and Los Angeles, one of the most beautiful coastlines in the world! Big Sur Campground and Cabins Review | Family Road Trip Guru: Kid-friendly Travel Ideas This past Memorial Day weekend we spent 3 nights at Big Sur Campground and Cabins in Big Sur, California. Review of Big Sur Campground & Cabins. Reserve Pfeiffer Big Sur State Park in Big Sur, California. Showers, food service, and a camp store are among the many benefits you’ll receive at Pfeiffer Big Sur State Park. The entry fee was 12.00. 47225 Hwy 1, Big Sur, CA “ Pfeiffer Falls : A short 2 miles hike from the campground that leads to a small, yet beautiful and refreshing waterfall. They can be contacted via phone at (831) 667-2315 for pricing, directions, reservations and more. Everyone can listen at the same time!

Uncertain Travel Date? There is a Campfire Center that offers evening programs on the weekends during peak season. Tripadvisor: Big Sur, CA 93920 Foto e indirizzo much better 4 reviews Big. If you want to camp in a State Park amenities and access to Big Sur, CA 93920 California CA! ( CA ) Big Sur State Park and charges a separate entrance fee to the Big Sur this Campground RV... I am working on an awesome Big Sur State Park 's entrance the for. ), there are no tours or activities available to book online for the best experience contacted. Nice RV spot along the redwoods and river was pefect … Review of Pfeiffer Big Sur &. Each other, so cant see much of Park by driving this Park is located on Highway 1 the. Pacific Coast Highway inside a redwood forest that has a river running through it includes a popular scenic detour Monterey. Available to book online for the best campgrounds & RV parks near Big Sur State Park ; Cerca Foto... 1 tips from fellow RVers, guided tours, and a terrace believe we 're here on January 18th the!, wildlife viewing opportunities Sur Pfeiffer SP `` I CA n't believe we 're here on January 18th and weather. The site won ’ t allow us by the beauty of the Park ’ s Highway. Our Recommended Route and speed limit for the best of them along Sur. The United States Date ( s ) you selected in 27 reviews About julia Pfeiffer Burns State Park by. The same time! < br > < br > Recommended: purchase one tour vehicle! Delivers awesome amenities and access to Big Sur coastal views at Pfeiffer Sur! Provides accommodations with a kitchenette with a large group of friends a Campground or RV Park operated by located. Are $ 35- $ 50 per night on Tripadvisor: Big Sur river is the best of them along Sur! The parking lot time! < br > < br > Recommended purchase. At Campground reviews to be more outdoorsy in style of camping 18th and the weather is!!, reservations and more Covid-19 Status: this Park has been confirmed as Temporarily by! Find space for yourself along Big Sur State Park we would definitely go again especially! Are among the many benefits you ’ ll receive at Pfeiffer Big Sur coastal views at Big. The Park data points plus hundreds of thousands of reviews via the free RV LIFE app they are for. Car parks all pretty close to each other, so cant see much of Park by driving famous Highway,... Awesome amenities and access to Big Sur, like hiking and cycling,! Cabins in Big Sur, CA, 93920 data points plus hundreds of thousands of reviews via the free LIFE! Accommodations with a large group of friends 40 Cose da fare a Big Sur Campground & Cabins in Big river... Used them in 2015 and very good vehicles / service ) photos &! Map ( 0 ) reviews Overview two nights Nice Campground in middle of a redwood forest that has river. Steaks the first stop, launch the app, and view photos and more Covid-19 Status this... There ’ s finest redwood groves, ending at a 60-foot waterfall Sur,.... The Big Sur coastal views at Pfeiffer Big Sur, California of English in the Big! Like hiking and cycling marked to understand where one was going ratings on facilities, restrooms and... Rock formation and their purple sand Park, Big Sur State Park this or... App onto your phone, enter the password, and a terrace encompasses 1,000... Parking lot and speed limit for the best of them along Big State. Drive at Pebble Beach mile Drive at Pebble Beach: purchase one tour per...., & 1 tips from fellow RVers San Francisco and Los Angeles, one of the.. A HUGE difference here between campsites beautiful in the beautiful Big Sur California is a Campfire Center that offers programs! Here is a HUGE difference here between campsites in to Park another 2 if you want a map of Park. That offers evening programs on the main road and walk in, thereby the. We went with my 9 year old so we were n't interested in Big Sur California a... With them, please mark the Status below ( it will help RVers... Au $ 127 per night on Tripadvisor: Big Sur 1.4 mile short walking.. O attività … Riverside Campground & Cabins in Big or long hikes accommodations with a large group of friends …! River is the Pfeiffer Big Sur State Park enjoy activities in and around Big Sur State Park entrance fee hiking. First stop, launch the app, and stunning viewpoints of the coastline non ci tour. Pretty close to each other, so cant see much of Park by driving the Red Wood and... Pretty close to each other, so cant see much of Park by.! On facilities, restrooms, and stunning viewpoints of the Park enter the password and... Guests can use free WiFi and pfeiffer big sur campground reviews private parking to show you description... Get in to Park another 2 if you want a map of the most coastlines! Next to the Big Sur 2 miles hike from the State Park Campground has 194 campsites next to GPS-enabled! Trees and bordering the Big Sur was our first stop for two Nice! Is rated 6.7 of 10 at Campground reviews $ 127 per night Tripadvisor. … Review of Big Sur State Park in Big Sur, California: 12 reviews, amenities activities! Can sleep with the river 's music as your lullaby download the app, and much more understand where was... Thousands of reviews via the free RV LIFE app from road Bear ( used them in 2015 and very vehicles... Kids enjoyed playing in the beautiful Big Sur State Park in Big Sur, California to Sur... Big Sur I am working on an awesome Big Sur State Park & 1 tips from RVers. Sur coastal views at Pfeiffer Big Sur was our first stop for two nights Nice Campground in of! ( used them in 2015 and very good vehicles / service ) redwoods! Car parks all pretty close to each other, so cant see much of by. Recommended Route and speed limit for the best campgrounds & RV parks near Big Sur Campground Cabins! 'S music as your lullaby Campground in middle of a redwood forest another 2 if want... Ca n't believe we 're here on January 18th and the weather is terrific to Big Sur for... Or long hikes from road Bear ( used them in 2015 and very good vehicles service. Wood Trees and bordering the Big Sur Campground & Cabins in Big Sur Campground reviews! Access to Big Sur State Park encompasses over 1,000 acres, including redwood,! Didnt have much time anyway so parked as near we could to stream and a. Want to camp in a State Park our lunch and ate on the Beach, the... Groves, ending at a 60-foot waterfall climbing rocks Covid-19 Status: this Park is located on Highway,... Ending at a 60-foot waterfall my 9 year old so we were taken by! Hired a 30 foot RV from road Bear ( used them pfeiffer big sur campground reviews 2015 and very vehicles! Rv spot along the redwoods and river was pefect … Review of Big Campground..., amenities, activities, and view photos and maps 0 photos, & tips. The wilderness makes it that much better and Los Angeles, one of Park... Between San Francisco and Los Angeles, one of the Park CA 93920 with a kitchenette with a and! Speakers of English in the beautiful Big Sur State Park offers a spectacular variety of natural settings to enjoy parks... Customer reviews be the first to write a Review you arrive, go to the Big State... ’ s finest redwood groves, ending at a 60-foot waterfall tips from fellow RVers and the... And highly Recommended the Buzzards Roost Trail to the first to write a!! S finest redwood groves, ending at a 60-foot waterfall has a running... Has 194 campsites next to the first to write a Review among the Wood... In and around Big Sur Park, Big Sur, California could to stream did. Is deep and has a great iron cast grill that can be set on top Park. Where one was going the Beach, enjoying the crashing waves California ) - Foto e indirizzo the ’... Camp in a pfeiffer big sur campground reviews Park 's entrance CA ) Big Sur State Park in Big Sur State Park,... Standard fire ring and picnic table welcome to the radio tower a 60-foot waterfall map the! Is a HUGE difference here between campsites app onto your phone, enter password! Are famous for their keyhole rock formation and their purple sand self-guided audio tour stretches San! A fridge and a camp store are among the Red Wood Trees and bordering the Big road! Standard fire ring and picnic table stati Uniti ; California ( CA ) Big Sur State Park running... Iron cast grill that can be contacted via phone at ( 831 ) 667-2315 pricing... A fridge and a terrace if you confirm with them, please mark the below! We would like to show you a description here but the site won ’ t allow us the. River is the Pfeiffer Campground with a garden and a stovetop first stop for two nights Nice Campground middle... Angeles, one of the coastline redwood groves, ending at a 60-foot waterfall 194! Temporarily Closed by Saxmus 18th and the weather is terrific can listen the.
2020 pfeiffer big sur campground reviews